Rockpool Rambles & Talks

I’ve also been getting my feet wet in the rockpools (as ever). This week I’m heading up to North Devon to run rockpool sessions for Lynmouth state of the art education centre (Wednesday) and also Ilfracombe Museum (Thursday).

I’ve already given a talk to Ilfracombe Museum on “200 Years on the Seashore”. It’s a talk to celebrate and explore our relationship with the sea over the past 200 years. I used many of my historical seashore guides to offer some perspectives. It was really interesting researching the talk and I have been told (in feedback from attendees) that the talk was “great fun and very infromative”.

I’ll be giving the same talk this Wednesday evening at Lynmouth Pavillions at 7pm.

Leave a Reply

